12.6.12 – Homemade Wine at the Candlewood

Who knew that a hotel could feel like home?  I wrote about the Candlewood Suites when I stayed in one in Albuquerque, NM, but this time it’s even better.  I walked out to throw my usual cheese, onion, garlic, spinach, and broccoli pizza on the grill.  I brought out a magazine not expecting to talk to anyone, but as soon as I sat down at the table that all changed.  The only time I touched my magazine was when I picked it up on my way back to my room at 430 am.  The patio at this Candlewood is exactly like my gazebo at home, except my dad hasn’t wrapped it in plastic to keep us warm.  People sit around the table with their favorite drinks, smoke cigarettes, talk about anything and everything, and share their favorite songs with each other.  People come outside when they need fresh air and go back in when they get ignored for showing off the guns on their hips.  But, tonight there was a group of three that remained the same as the others changed.  The only time I got up out of my seat was to use the bathroom, retrieve some chips and con queso from the gas station, and attempt to drag a recliner outside because some one dared me to.  Slowly, three fell to two and two fell to one, and at 430 am the night was over.  I went to sleep happy, feeling appreciated and loved by people I just met :-)

Tell those you love that you love them.
You can never say it enough.

One thought on “12.6.12 – Homemade Wine at the Candlewood

  1. Pingback: 12.9.12 – The Candle Box Fairies | Smile!

Leave a Reply

