10.16.12 – Dinos and Drives

Drive drive drive drive drive drive, drive, drive, drive drive gas drive drive drive.

I woke up in Holbrook, AZ, a little town along historical Route 66.  What a great town full of old store fronts and dinosaurs!  I met a restaurant owner whose family inspired the movie, Cars.  I would have loved to spend a couple hours photographing old shops and signage on the side of buildings.  At least I got these two photos on my phone.

Drive, drive, drive, drive, root beer float, drive, drive…

Leave a Reply

