10.11.12 – Blind Lead Blind

I got a call from my friend Dailyn saying that she had her pupils dilated at the optometrist and that she wouldn’t be able to see for the next six hours.  (She must have used her powers to make that phone call.) We then made plans to walk to a restaurant.  You would think that me, being the one with non blurred vision, would be able to help my near blind friend on our journey, but I decided to take my glasses off instead.  That way we would both be in an equal amount of danger while crossing the street.  Good thing she only lived a few blocks from the restaurant.  I got to spend time with an old friend and was reminded once again of the things I miss about San Diego.  

Leave a Reply

