10.10.12 – Going up!

Today I used the climbing skills I have been practicing in the gym on a real, live, outside rock!  I went for a morning hike in what my phone told me was Tempe, AZ and only stayed on the mapped out trail for about two minutes.  I turned towards the first stack of rocks that I saw.  After circling, I found the route that I liked best, and started to climb.  The rock was grippy which was great because I wasn’t wearing any shoes.  My climbing skills have significantly advanced in the past year.  I am proud of myself and need to climb on.

Image

Leave a Reply

