10.1.12 – Driving

Monday was a driving day, a driving day where I was in the car the entire day which is not something I tend to enjoy.  As soon as we hit the Northern tip of Texas and continued into New Mexico the landscape started to change.  Plateaus were sprouting out in the distance and the sky changed into purples and oranges as the sun set right in front of us.  (We were driving West.)  It was dark when we started driving up to Santa Fe, but I knew what was all around us.  I knew I would wake up in the morning and have my breath taken away by those desert mountains.  I also saw the biggest Elk I have ever seen, a buck with huge antlers, standing on the side of the highway.  I love the desert wether it’s from a car or beneath my feet.  

Leave a Reply

