9.25.12 – Kansas Backroads

Turn left onto Kansas Highway 59.  Google led me onto a Kansas Highway made of redding asphalt that had no lines painted anywhere.  There were tiny reflectors in the middle making two lanes, but it was hard to tell if those two lanes were for vehicles heading in my direction or one for each direction.  Finally, I saw a car speeding towards me, and I recognized what that other lane was for.  You could tell this highway was not so long ago a dirt road that only the locals recognized.  It was narrow and lined with viney trees that I have only seen in Kansas.  It was warm and sunny, I got a tan on my shoulders as we drove along this back road highway.  

Leave a Reply

